Professor of Law and Louis F. Niezer Faculty Fellow; Adjunct Professor of History
Access Professor Mehrotra's author profiles on the following services:
Taxation and Federal Reserve System, in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE GREAT DEPRESSION AND NEW DEAL. Armonk, NY: M.E. Sharpe, 2001.
Father Francis E. Lucey and President Franklin D. Roosevelt: A Neo-Scholastic Legal Scholar’s Ambivalent Reaction to the New Deal, in FDR, THE VATICAN, AND THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH IN AMERICA, 1933-1945 (Richard Kurial and David Woolner, Eds.). New York: Palgrave Macmillian, 2003.
Bangladeshis and Pakistanis, in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CHICAGO (James R. Grossman, et al., Eds.). Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 2004.
Income Tax, in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF AMERICAN BUSINESS (W. Davis Folsom and Rick Boulware, Eds.). New York: Facts on File, 2004.
The Story of the Corporate Reorganization Provisions: From “Purely Paper” to Corporate Welfare, [SSRN] in BUSINESS TAX STORIES (Kirk Stark and Steven Bank, Eds.). New York: Foundation Press, 2005.
Henry Carter Adams, Thomas S. Adams, and Edwin R.A. Seligman, in BIOGRAPHICAL DICTIONARY OF AMERICAN ECONOMISTS. London: Continuum, 2006.
From Berlin to Baltimore: German Historicism and the American Income Tax, 1877-1913, [SSRN] in TAXATION, STATE AND CIVIL SOCIETY IN GERMANY AND THE UNITED STATES FROM THE 18TH TO THE 20TH CENTURY (Alexander Nuetzenadel and Christoph Strupp, Eds.). Baden-Baden: Nomos Publishers, 2007.
Karl. N. Llewellyn, in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LAW & SOCIETY: AMERICAN AND GLOBAL PERSPECTIVES (David Clark, Ed.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, 2007.
Taxation, in THE HOME FRONT ENCYCLOPEDIA: UNITED STATES, BRITAIN, AND CANADA IN WORLD WARS I AND II (James Ciment and Thaddeus Russell, Eds.). Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2007.
Bank of United States v. Deveaux, 9 U.S. 61 (1809), in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES (David S. Tanenhaus et al., Eds.) Detroit: Macmillan Reference, 2008.
‘To Lay and Collect’: Governors, Fiscal Federalism, and the Political Economy of Twentieth-Century Tax Policy [SSRN] (with David Shreve), in A LEGACY OF INNOVATION: GOVENORS AND PUBLIC POLICY (Ethan G. Scribnick, Ed.). Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania Press, 2008.
Arthur A. Ballantine, in YALE BIOGRAPHICAL DICTIONARY OF AMERICAN LAW (Roger K. Newman, Ed.). New Haven: Yale University Press, 2009.
Taxation: United States Law in OXFORD INTERNATIONAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LEGAL HISTORY (Stanley N. Katz, Ed.) New York: Oxford University Press, 2009.
The Thunder of History: The Origins and Development of the New Fiscal Sociology [SSRN] (with Isaac William Martin and Monica Prasad), in THE NEW FISCAL SOCIOLOGY: TAXATION IN COMPARATIVE AND HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE (A. Mehrotra, I. W. Martin and M. Prasad, Eds.). New York: Cambridge University Press, 2009.
Income Tax, Federal, in ENCYCLOPEDIA OF U.S. POLITICAL HISTORY. New York: MTM Publishing, 2010.
From Seligman to Shoup: The Early Columbia School of Taxation and Development, [SSRN] in THE POLITICAL ECONOMY OF TRANSNATIONAL TAX REFORM: THE SHOUP MISSION TO JAPAN IN HISTORICAL CONTEXT (W. Elliot Brownlee et al., Eds.) New York: Cambridge University Press, 2013.