Stephen A. Conrad

Stephen A. Conrad

Professor of Law

Common Law, in THE BLOOMSBURY ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE AMERICAN ENLIGHTENMENT (Mark G. Spencer, Ed.). New York: Bloomsbury Academic, 2014.

PFLAG, in THE SOCIAL HISTORY OF THE AMERICAN FAMILY: AN ENCYCLOPEDIA (Lawrence Ganong and Margaret Coleman, Eds.). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, 2014.

Citizenship in BERKSHIRE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF WORLD HISTORY, 2nd ed. (William Hardy McNeill and Jerry H. Bentley, Eds.). Great Barrington, MA: Berkshire Publishing, 2010.

James Wilson, in THE YALE BIOGRAPHICAL DICTIONARY OF AMERICAN LAW (Roger K. Newman, Ed.). New Haven, CT: Yale University Press, 2009.

Law: Overview, in OXFORD ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE MODERN WORLD (Peter N. Stearns, Ed.). New York: Oxford University Press, 2008.

Citizenship in BERKSHIRE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF WORLD HISTORY (William Hardy McNeill and Jerry H. Bentley, Eds.). Great Barrington, MA: Berkshire Publishing, 2005.

James Wilson in OXFORD DICTIONARY OF NATIONAL BIOGRAPHY: IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE BRITISH ACADEMY: FROM THE EARLIEST TIMES TO THE YEAR 2000 (H.C.G. Matthew and Brian Howard Harrison, Eds.). Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2004.

James Wilson, in THE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE ENLIGHTENMENT (Alan Charles Kors, Ed.). New York: Oxford University Press, 2003.

Citizenship, in THE OXFORD COMPANION TO AMERICAN LAW (Kermit Hall and David Scott Clark, Eds.). New York: Oxford University Press, 2002.

James Wilson, in A COMPANION TO AMERICAN THOUGHT (Richard W. Fox and James T. Kloppenberg, Eds.). Oxford: Blackwell Publishers, 1995.

Putting Rights Talk in its Place: The Summary View Revisited, in JEFFERSONIAN LEGACIES (Peter S. Onuf, Ed.). Charlottesville: University Press of Virginia, 1993.

James Wilson, in OXFORD COMPANION TO THE SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES (Kermit Hall, Ed.). New York: Oxford University Press, 1991.

James Wilson, in BLACKWELL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION (Jack P. Greene and J.R. Pole, Eds.). Cambridge: Blackwell Reference, 1991.