Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law 360: Privacy Law News
Databases and Electronic Resources
While we do not have databases specifically dedicated to the study of privacy issues in law, there are several databases that you may find helpful in your research, some that will be familiar to you and some that may not be:
Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law contains primary legal materials (cases, statutes, and regulations), court docket information and documents, secondary legal materials, news, and business information.
This site offers the latest in congressional news and activity, serving as an excellent resource for researching congressional developments in privacy law.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
This is an excellent news database that you may find helpful in tracking down privacy law issues in the news.
Hein provides access to an amalgamation of different primary and secondary legal resources. Of particular interest is perhaps the Law Journal Library, offering the full run of an enormous collection of law reviews and bar journals.
Legal Information Institute (LII): Privacy
From Cornell's Legal Information Institute, this page provides a general description of individual rights of privacy and directs you to other primary and secondary resources for further study.
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Formerly Lexis Advance, Lexis+ is one of the premier legal research platforms, containing cases, statutes, regulations, constitutions, forms, treatises, law reviews, leading newspapers and magazines, reference items, and select international content.
Westlaw Edge This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Edge is one of the premier legal research platforms, containing cases, statutes, regulations, constitutions, forms, treatises, law reviews, leading newspapers and magazines, reference items, and select international content. Westlaw accounts are available for law school faculty, staff, and students only. See a reference librarian for details.