Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indiana Memory- "Indiana Memory, the Indiana digital library, is a collaboration of Indiana libraries, museums, archives, and related cultural organizations to enable access to Indiana's unique cultural and historical heritage through a variety of digital formats and free distribution over the Internet."
Hathi Trust-"HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world."
Indiana State Library: Digitized Documents Collection: A collection of Indiana State documents available through the Indiana Memory Project.
This research guide was created by Vanessa French, Government Documents Intern, Spring 2013.
*All quotations on this research guide come from the resource's or agency's website, unless otherwise indicated.
Government Documents Librarian
Databases and Catalogs
Evergreen Library Catalog
"Evergreen Indiana is a growing consortium of 101 public, school and institutional libraries located throughout Indiana, and acts as the library catalog for Indiana State Library"
IUCAT is the online catalog for the Indiana University library system.
Catalog of more than 100 million records from libraries around the world.
Indiana State Data Center
Provides data and training services for current and historical statistics to all sectors of the Indiana community.
Provides access to current and historical Indiana maps and GIS map data.
Hoosiers by the Numbers
Provides data on Indiana’s workforce and employment. Develops new products to meet data user demand.
Indiana Transparency Portal
"ITP is an online solution designed to bring better visibility, openness & accountability to Indiana State Government. The ITP contains information ranging from agency budgets to state contracts and agency performance measures."
Provides access to statistical information for the state, including census data, economic and labor statistics. Most information is by county and city.