Skip to Main Content
Image of law library reading room with Jerome Hall Law Library logo overlaid.

Law Library Databases A-Z

Find the best databases to support your legal research needs. Use the filters at the top of the list to narrow by title, keyword, subject, type, or vendor. To locate our most frequently used, new, and trial databases, refer to the Featured Databases and New/Trial Databases menus.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Indian Claims InsightThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Research tool allowing users to understand and analyze Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Regulatory InsightThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Provides access to federal regulatory documentation including historic and current rules and guidance. Includes curated regulatory histories, comprehensive agency documentation, and research tools.
Trends & PolicyThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Access to U.S. government documents, federal statistics, and news coverage with contextual features designed to trace policy development and outcomes. Includes over 300 topics pages to assist your research.
Trends & Policy: U.S. Civil RightsThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Access to primary source information and statistical data related to the Civil Rights polices of the United States. Covers the executive, legislative, and judicial aspects of civil rights policies, their real-world impact, and implications for civil liberties. Additional features include topic pages, curated timelines, and downloadable statistical tables.
Trends & Policy: U.S. Criminal JusticeThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Access to content on U.S. criminal justice policies. Covers public laws, legislative reports, executive data, press
releases, and historical news articles. Also includes primary source content related to U.S. criminal justice policy, incorporating federal government statistics and data, topic pages, timelines, and newspaper articles.

Guides by Subject

Icon Open resource, freely accessible to all
Open resource, freely accessible to all
Icon Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Access restricted to Indiana University users or Indiana University campus
Icon Requires individual account password; for more information, ask one of the reference librarians.
Requires individual account password; for more information, ask one of the reference librarians.
Icon Federal government website
Federal government website
Icon Access restricted to law school users or law school campus
Access restricted to law school users or law school campus
Icon Indiana resource
Indiana resource
title
Loading...